Resources

Get the tools and help you need to prevent underage drinking here—everything from conversation starters, games to play, videos to watch and so much more.

Prevention Coordinators

Contact a local prevention coordinator to learn about programs in your area that provide parents with the skills and resources to help prevent underage drinking.

Bear river health department
Bear River Health Department

Coordinator: Charlie Seifert


655 East 1300 North
Logan, UT 84341


435-792-6524

cseifert@brhd.org


Central Utah Counseling Center

Coordinator: Libbie Hinckley


390 West 100 North
Ephraim, UT 84627


435-896-8236

elizabethh@cucc.us


Davis Behavioral Health

Coordinator: Debbie Barley


934 S Main St
Layton, UT 84041


801-336-1744

debbieb@dbhutah.org


Four Corners Community Behavioral Health

Coordinator: Taylor Passarella


590 E Main St
Price, UT 84501


435-637-7200, ext 315

tpassarella@fourcorners.ws

Northeastern Center
Northeastern Counseling Center

Coordinator: Robin Hatch


285 West 800 South
Roosevelt, UT 84066


435-725-6334

robinh@nccutah.org


Salt Lake County Health Department

Coordinator: Blaire Tribulski


7971 South 1825 West, 2nd floor
West Jordan, UT 84088


385-468-5321

btribulski@slco.org


San Juan Counseling

Coordinator: Alyn Mitchell


735 South 200 West, Suite 1
Blanding, UT 84511


435-485-1020

amitchell@sanjuancc.org


Southwest Prevention

Coordinator: Logan Reid


474 West 200 North, 3rd floor
St. George, UT 84770


435-867-7622

lreid@sbhcutah.org


Summit County Health Department

Coordinator: Pamella Bello-Straus


650 Round Valley Dr
Park City, UT 84060


435-333-1551

pbello@summitcounty.org


Tooele County Health Department

Coordinator: Peter Clegg


151 N Main St
Tooele, UT 84074


435-277-2363

pclegg@tooelehealth.org


Utah County Health Department

Coordinator: Heather Lewis


151 S University Ave, Suite 2204
Provo, UT 84601


801-851-7188

heatherl@utahcounty.gov


Wasatch Behavioral Health

Coordinator: Trudy Brereton


55 South 500 East
Heber City, UT 84032


435-657-3228

trudyb@wasatch.org


Weber Human Services

Coordinator: Samantha Tilton


237 26th Street
Ogden, UT 84401


801-625-3679

samanthat@weberhs.org

Get Treatment

Find resources and help in your area for kids struggling with alcohol.

Get Treatment

Parenting Skills PDF Downloads

These tools and resources are available for download to help you prevent underage drinking at home. Find something useful? Share it with a friend or family member.

Chit Chat Cards: Parents

Download

Chit Chat Cards: Kids

Download

Teen Parties

Download

Keep Your Kids Safe Pass Along Card

Download

Conversation Jar

Download

Set Rules

Download

Strengthening Families Program Introduction Handouts

Download

Strengthening Families Program Lesson 8 Handouts

Download

Strengthening Families Program Lesson 9 Handouts

Download

Zoobooks Scavenger Hunt booklet

Download

Camouflage Scavenger Hunt booklet

Download

SeaQuest Scavenger Hunt booklet

Download

Brochure PDF Downloads

Utah Prevention Brochure: Underage Drinking in Utah

Download

Harms & BBM One-sheet

Download

Miscellaneous PDF Downloads

College Student & UAD Facts

Download

Teaching Tools

Download

Encircle Prevention Bookmark

Download

Spanish Library Bookmark

Download

2019 Deseret News 12-page Insert

Download

Prevention Bookmarks

Download

Educational Videos

Sometimes the best way to communicate the importance of kids remaining alcohol-free is with a short video. Try sharing one of these videos with your kids. They can be great conversation starters.

Underage Drinking Prevention Video

Underage Drinking Prevention Video—Bonding

Underage Drinking Prevention Video—Boundaries

Underage Drinking Prevention Video—Monitoring

The 5 W’s

How to Have the Alcohol Talk

Roy City Police Department 1

Roy City Police Department 2

Roy City Police Department 3

Bobbi Anderson

Family Dinner

Load More

News & Events

Check out some recent community prevention efforts across the state and the news coverage they received.

News & Events

About Us

Learn about the mission of Parents Empowered and how you can get involved.

About Us